Initiativen Liste

Funding Initiatives/Programs
AAL-Logo

AAL Programme is a funding programme that aims to create better quality of life for older people and to strengthen industrial opportunities in the field of healthy ageing technology and innovation. AAL Programme funds projects that work towards creating market-ready products and services for older people. Each project consists of SMEs, research bodies and end-user organisations. 

ATHLOS_logo

The EU-funded ATHLOS Project aims to achieve a better understanding of ageing by identifying patterns of healthy ageing trajectories, the determinants of those patterns, the critical points in time when changes in trajectories are produced, and to propose timely clinical and public health interventions to optimise healthy ageing.

COST-Logo

The European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST) is a funding organisation for the creation of research networks, called COST Actions. These networks offer an open space for collaboration among scientists across Europe (and beyond) and thereby give impetus to research advancements and innovation.

EIPonAHA_logo

The European Innovation Partnership on Active and Healthy Aging (EIP on AHA) is an initiative of the European Commission to promote innovation and digital transformation in the field of active and healthy aging. The concept is a partnership that can help strengthen EU research and innovation. As such, it brings together all relevant actors from different political areas at EU, national and regional level in order to meet certain social challenges, and thus involves all levels of innovation chains. The initiative also offers some limited funding opportunities and keeps submitting tenders for specific initiatives

EUNAAPA_logo

The EUropean Network for Action on Ageing and Physical Activity (EUNAAPA) is a thematic, collaborative network aiming to improve the health, wellbeing and independence of older people throughout Europe by the promotion of evidence based physical activity.

ENAS_logo

The European Network in Aging Studies (ENAS) facilitates sustainable international and multi-disciplinary collaboration among all researchers interested in the study of cultural aging.  

EU_Shafe_logo

The EU_SHAFE project will improve policies and practices in 7 European regions by developing a comprehensive approach to Smart Healthy Age-Friendly Environments (SHAFE). Through a 'learning by sharing' methodology, this robust multi-disciplinary and intersectoral consortium will build a four-helix European community to exchange experiences and practices to improve multilevel policy instruments.

Horizont2020_logo

Horizon 2020 is the biggest EU Research and Innovation programme ever with nearly €80 billion of funding available over 7 years (2014 to 2020) – in addition to the private investment that this money will attract. It promises more breakthroughs, discoveries and world-firsts by taking great ideas from the lab to the market.

JPI_logo

The Joint Programming Initiative a Healthy Diet for a Healthy Life (JPI HDHL)
brings together 26 countries that align research programming and fund new research
to prevent or minimise diet-related chronic diseases.

JPI_logo

Joint Programming is a new approach to foster collaboration and coordination in R&D in Europe. It is a member-states driven activity. The Joint Programming Initiative (JPI) “More Years, Better Lives – The Potential and Challenges of Demographic Change” seeks to enhance coordination and collaboration  between European and national research programmes related to demographic change.

JPND_logo

JPND aims to increase coordinated investment between participating countries in research aimed at finding causes, developing cures, and identifying appropriate ways to care for those with neurodegenerative diseases.The ultimate goal of JPND is to find cures for neurodegenerative diseases and to enable early diagnosis for early targeted treatments.

Civil Society Initiatives
age_logo

AGE Platform Europe is a European NGO network by and for people aged 50+. The aim is to represent and promote the interests of people aged 50+ in the EU and to raise awareness of age related issues. These include anti-discrimination, employment of older workers and active aging, social protection, pension reform, social inclusion, health, abuse of the elderly, intergenerational solidarity, research, access to public transport and accessibility, and new technologies (ICT).

eseniors_logo

E-Seniors is a non-profit, non-governmental organization based in Paris. It fights digital exclusion by providing access and training in ICT for senior citizens and / or people with disabilities. E-Seniors has experience in projects on ICT tools that are designed for seniors as well as for active and healthy aging and are supported by Erasmus +, COSME or H2020 programs. In addition, ESE is a member of the French headquarters of EIT Health, a European consortium that operates within the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT). The aim of the EIT is to promote entrepreneurship and to develop innovations in healthy living and active aging.

eurag_logo

EURAG is a non-profit and non-religious European organisation independent of any political parties. Its purpose is to promote the quality of life of older persons in society, at all social and political levels. EURAG especially promotes the co-ordination, collaboration and exchange of opinions by its members with expert and service organisations, self-help groups as well as with individuals possessing special expertise.

eunaapa_logo

The EUropean Network for Action on Ageing and Physical Activity (EUNAAPA) is a thematic, collaborative network aiming to improve the health, wellbeing and independence of older people throughout Europe by the promotion of evidence based physical activity.

Policy/Strategy Initiatives and Networks
CSIS_logo

The CSIS Global Aging Initiative explores the long-term economic, social, and geopolitical implications of demographic trends in the United States and worldwide.

Coral_logo

CORAL is a European network of cooperating regions with a focus on assisted living as well as active and healthy aging. The aim is to develop and implement appropriate solutions and services. CORAL focuses on regional measures for assisted living as well as active and healthy aging.

EUNAAPA_logo

EUNAAPA is a thematic network that aims to improve the health, well-being and independence of older people in Europe by promoting evidence-based physical activity.

ESN_logo

ESN supports the sharing of knowledge, practice and guidelines between social service providers in Europe. Their aim is to facilitate an exchange of learning through a number of knowledge exchange forums, applied research projects, and the European Social Services Conference focusing on best practice guidelines and political recommendations on various subject areas. These include important target groups for social services, such as the elderly, people with disabilities, vulnerable children and young people, as well as cross-cutting issues such as social service providers, management, quality or evidence-based services.

IFA_logo

The International Federation on Aging is an international NGO with a membership base consisting of government, NGOs, academics, industry and private individuals from 75 countries. The IFA is involved in the drafting of relevant initiatives, such as the UN Principles for Older Persons, and is actively committed to helping older people to be recognized for sustainable development goals. IFA is also a strong voice in the dialogue on protecting the rights of older people at a global level.

ilc_logo

The mission of the ILC Global Alliance is to help societies to address longevity and population ageing in positive and productive ways, typically using a life course approach, highlighting older people’s productivity and contributions to family and society as a whole. The Alliance partners carry out the mission through developing ideas, undertaking research and creating fora for debate and action, in which older people are key stakeholders.

tittan_logo

The TITTAN project aims to address the challenges of aging by improving the quality of European, regional health systems in relation to healthy and active aging.

who_logo

To ensure that people not only live longer, but also healthier lives, the World Health Assembly developed a global strategy and action plan on aging and health. This strategy focuses on five strategic goals to create a framework for healthy aging for all people: 1. Mandatory measures 2. Age-friendly environments 3. Health systems that meet the needs of older people 4. Long-term care systems and 5. Data and research results.

Scientific Networks and Societies
ConventOfDemographicChange_logo

The Covenant on Demographic Change gathers European public authorities, at local, regional and national level, and other relevant stakeholders, committed to develop environments that support active and healthy ageing, enhance independent living and well-being of older persons, and create a society for all ages.

EuHMS_logo

The European Geriatric Medicine Society (EuGMS) is a collaborative and coordinating organization of national geriatric medical associations in Europe. Its main goal is to promote geriatric medicine in all European countries as a recognized independent medical specialty and thus to support older people who are affected by age-related diseases. EuGMS supports the availability and access to corresponding services. It promotes education, ongoing professional development and an evidence-based consensus on the most effective prevention and treatment strategies for older people in Europe.

EIPonAHA_logo

The European Innovation Partnership on Active and Healthy Aging (EIP on AHA) is an initiative of the European Commission to promote innovation and digital transformation in the field of active and healthy aging. The concept is a partnership that can help strengthen EU research and innovation. As such, it brings together all relevant actors from different political areas at EU, national and regional level in order to meet certain social challenges, and thus involves all levels of innovation chains. The initiative also offers some limited funding opportunities and keeps submitting tenders for specific initiatives

ENAS_logo

The European Network in Aging Studies (ENAS) was first founded in 2010 as part of the "Live to be a Hundred: The Cultural Fascination with Longevity," project funded by the Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (NWO) in the "Internationalization in the Humanities" program. When the NWO-funded project ended in 2013, ENAS was revived as a formal international association based in Graz.

IAGG_logo

The mission of the International Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics is to advance the highest level of success in gerontological research and training worldwide and to work with other international, intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations to promote gerontological interests globally and on behalf of member associations. The association pursues these activities by improving the quality of life and well-being of all people, taking into account that they experience aging individually and at a social level.

AgeingInEurope_logo

The “Aging in Europe” research network aims to promote international collaboration between researchers in the fields of aging and provides information to its network partners. The network organizes conferences and workshops, issues a newsletter and maintains an email list. The “Aging in Europe” research network is part of the European Sociological Association (ESA), but is open to members of all scientific disciplines.

https://agingandsociety.com/about

Founded in 2011, the Aging & Social Change Research Network is a forum for discussion of challenges and opportunities for a rapidly growing segment of the population worldwide.  

GlobalAgeingNet_logo

The Global Aging Network is committed to promoting a dialogue between application-oriented researchers and providers in order to create a fact-based basis for practice. Using individual research projects and periodic cross-national forums, they examine the research needs of providers and the possibilities of translating research into practice. The main areas of interest are long-term nursing staff, technology, cultural change and apartments with childcare options.

TITTAN_logo

The TITTAN project (Network for Technology, Innovation and Translation in Ageing) aims to tackle that challenge, by improving the quality and performance of the European regional healthcare systems in relation with the healthy and active ageing. Its specific objective is to exchange, benchmark and implement good practices and measures in 7 European regions about policies which can foster the design, up-taking and use of innovative technology-based products/solutions.

AFE_logo

AFE-INNOVENT aims at mobilising a EU-wide community of local and regional authorities and other stakeholders to support the scaling-up of innovative solutions for age-friendly environments to support active and healthy ageing across Europe.

UEMS_logo

UEMS is a representative organization of the National Associations of Medical Specialists in the EU and its member states. UEMS represents over 1.6 million medical professionals from a wide range of specialist areas. It also has connections and relationships with European institutions (Commission and Parliament), with other independent European, medical institutions and European medical / scientific associations

Initiativen Liste

Zivilgesellschaftliche Initiativen
age_logo

AGE Platform Europe ist ein europäisches NGO-Netzwerk von und für Menschen ab 50+. Ziel ist, die Interessen von Menschen ab 50 Jahren in der EU zu vertreten und zu fördern sowie das Bewusstsein für diese bereffenden Themen zu erhöhen. Solche umfassen Anti-Diskriminierung, Beschäftigung älterer Arbeitnehmer*innen und aktives Altern, Sozialschutz, Pensionsreformen, soziale Inklusion, Gesundheit, Misshandlung älterer Menschen, intergenerationale Solidarität, Forschung, Zugang zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und Barrierefreiheit sowie neue Technologien (IKT).

eseniors_logo

E-Seniors ist eine gemeinnützige und nicht-regierungsgebundene Organisation mit Sitz in Paris. Sie bekämpft digitale Exklusion durch Bereitstellung von Zugang und Training in IKT für Senior*innen und/oder Menschen mit Behinderungen.  E-Seniors vefügt über Erfahrungen in Projekten zu IKT-Werkzeugen, die für Senior*innen sowie für aktives und gesundes Altern gestaltet und durch Erasmus+, COSME or H2020 Programme gefördert werden. Darüber hinaus ist ESE ein Mitglied des französischen Sitzes des EIT Health, eines europäischen Konsortiums, das im Rahmen des  European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) agiert. Ziel des EIT ist die Förderung von Unternehmertum sowie die Entwicklung von Innovationen hinsichtlich gesunden Wohnens und aktiven Alterns.

eurag_logo

EURAG ist eine gemeinnützige, nicht-regierungsgebundene und nicht-religiöse europäische Organisation. Ihr Ziel ist die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität älterer Menschen in der Gesellschaft sowie auf allen sozialen und politischen Ebenen. EURAG fördert insbesondere die Koordination, Zusammenarbeit sowie den Meinungsaustausch seiner Mitglieder mit Experten- und Dienstleistungsorganisationen, Selbsthilfegruppen sowie mit einzelnen Expert*innen.

eunaapa_logo

EUNAAPA ist ein thematisches, kollaborierendes Netzwerk mit dem Ziel der Verbesserung von Gesundheit, Wohlbefinden und Unabhängigkeit älterer Menschen in Europa durch die Förderung evidenzbasierter physischer Aktivität.

Funding-Initiativen/Programme
ATHLOS_logo

Das EU-geförderte ATHLOS-Projekt versucht durch Identifikation von Wegen gesunden Alterns, deren Determinanten und kritischen Wendepunkten ein besseres Verständnis für Altern zu entwickeln sowie Vorschläge für klinische und öffentliche Gesundheitsinterventionen zu machen,  um gesundes Altern zu optimieren.

AAL-Logo

AAL Programme ist ein Förderprogramm, das darauf abzielt die Lebensqualität älterer Menschen zu verbessern und industrielle Möglichkeiten in den Bereichen Gesundes Altern, Technonogie und Innovation zu stärken. AAL Programme fördert Projekte, die an marktreifen Produkten oder Servicen für älteren Menschen arbeiten. Jedes Projekt besteht aus KMUs, Forschungseinrichtungen und Endnutzer-Organisationen.. 

COST-Logo

Die European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST) ist eine Förderorganisation zur Schaffung von Forschungsnetzwerken, genannt COST Actions. Diese Netzwerke bieten einen offenen Raum für die Zusammenarbeit von Wissenschaftler*innen innerhalb Europas (und darüber hinaus) und setzt damit Impulse zur Forschungsentwicklung und -innovation.

EIPonAHA_logo

Die European Innovation Partnership on Active and Healthy Ageing (EIP on AHA) ist eine Initiative der Europäischen Kommission zur Förderung von Innovation und digitaler Transformation im Bereich des Aktiven und Gesunden Alterns. Das Konzept ist eine Partnerschaft, die untertützen kann, EU Forschung und Innovation zu stärken. Als solche bringt sie alle relevanten Akteur*innen unterschiedlicher politischer Bereiche auf EU-Ebene, nationaler sowie regionaler Ebene zusammen, um bestimmten sozialen Herausforderungen zu begegnen, und involviert damit alle Ebenen von Innovationsketten. Die Initiative bietet außerdem einige limitierte Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten und schreibt immer wieder Einreichungen für bestimmte Initiativen aus.

EUNAAPA_logo

EUNAAPA ist ein thematisches, kollaborierendes Netzwerk mit dem Ziel der Verbesserung von Gesundheit, Wohlbefinden und Unabhängigkeit älterer Menschen in Europa durch die Förderung evidenzbasierter physischer Aktivität.

ENAS_logo

Das European Network in Aging Studies (ENAS) unterstützt eine nachhaltige internationale und multidisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit zwischen Forscher*innen, die sich mit kulturellem Altern beschäftigen.

EU_Shafe_logo

Das EU_SHAFE Projekt wird Richtlinien und Praktiken in 7 europäischen Regionen durch die Entwicklung eines umfassenden Ansatzes für smarte, gesunde altersfreundliche Umgebungen (SHAFE) verbessern. Durch eine 'Lernen durch Beteiligung'-Methode wird dieses robuste multidisziplinäre und intrsektorale Konsortium eine vierlinige europäische Gemeinschaft zum Zwecke des Austausches von Erfahrung und Praxis entwickeln, um mehrstufige politische Maßnahmen zu verfeinern.

Horizont2020_logo

Durch die Verknüpfung von Forschung und Innovation setzt Horizon 2020 den Schwerpunkt auf exzellente Wissenschaft, industrielle Führung und Bewältigung gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen. Das Ziel ist zu gewährleisten, dass Europa erstklassige Wissenschaft produziert, Innovationsbarrieren beseitigt und es für die öffentlichen sowie privaten Sektoren einfacher macht hinsichtlich der Generierung von Innovation zusammenzuarbeiten.

JPI_logo

Die gemeinsame Planung von Forschung in den Bereichen Ernährung, Nahrungsmitteln und Gesundheit  wird für die Koordination von Forschung zur Auswirkung von Ernährung und Lebensstil auf die Gesundheit vorsorgen, signifikant zum Aufbau eines voll funktionsfähigen Europäischen Forschungsraums zur Prävention ernährungsbezogener Krankheiten sowie zu einer Stärkung der Führung und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Forschungsaktivitäten in diesem Bereich beitragen.

JPI_logo

Joint Programming ist ein neuer Ansatz zur Förderung der Kooperation und Koordination von Forschung und Entwicklung in Europa. Dieser wird von EU-Mitgliedstaaten angetrieben. Die Initiative “More Years, Better Lives – The Potential and Challenges of Demographic Change” versucht die Koordination und Zusammenarbeit zwischen  europäischen und nationalen Forschungsprogrammen zu demographischem Wandel zu verbessern.

JPND_logo

Die EU Joint Programme Initiative "Neurodegenerative Disease Research (JPND)" ist die größte globale Forschungsinitiative zur Bewältigung der Herausforderungen neorodegenerativer Erkrankungen. JPND zielt auf die Steigerung koordinierter Investitionen zwischen Ländern, die zu Ursachenfindung, Entwicklung von Heilmethoden sowie Identifizierung angemessener Formen der Betreuung von Betroffenen forschen.

Policy/Strategie-Initiativen und Netzwerke
CSIS_logo

Die CSIS Global Aging Initiative erforscht die langfristigen wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und geopolitischen Implikationen demografischer Trends in den USA sowie weltweit.

Coral_logo

CORAL ist ein europäisches Netzwerk zusammenarbeitender Regionen mit Fokus auf betreutes Wohnen sowie aktives und gesundes Altern. Ziel ist entsprechende Lösungen und Dienstleistungen zu entwickeln und zu implementieren. CORAL fokussiert sich auf regionale Maßnahmen zu betreutem Wohnen sowie aktivem und gesundem Altern.

EUNAAPA_logo

EUNAAPA ist ein thematisches, kollaborierendes Netzwerk mit dem Ziel der Verbesserung von Gesundheit, Wohlbefinden und Unabhängigkeit älterer Menschen in Europa durch die Förderung evidenzbasierter physischer Aktivität.

ESN_logo

ESN unterstützt das Teilen von Wissen, Praxis und Richtlinien zwischen sozialen Dienstleister*innen in Europa. Ziel ist, Wissen durch Disseminierung und Netzwerkaufbau im Rahmen zahlreicher Veranstaltungen zu verbreiten sowie durch Publikationen mit Fokus auf best practice Richtlinien und politische Empfehlungen zu unterschiedlichen Themenbereichen. Solche umfassen wichtige Zielgruppen für soziale Dienstleistungen, wie ältere Menschen, Menschen mit Behinderungen, gefährdete Kinder und junge Menschen, sowie Querschnittsthemen, wie soziale Dienstleister*innen, Management, Qualität oder evidenzbasierte Dienstleistungen.

IFA_logo

Die International Federation on Ageing ist eine internationale NGO mit einer Mitgliederbasis bestehend aus Regierung, NGOs, Akademiker*innen, Industrie, sowie Privatpersonen aus 75 Staaten. Die IFA ist am Entwurf von maßgeblichen Initiativen, wie den UN Principles for Older Persons, beteiligt und setzt sich aktiv für ältere Menschen hinsichtlich nachhaltiger Entwicklungsziele wahrgenommen zu werden ein.  Außerdem ist sie eine starke Stimme im Dialog um den Schutz von Rechten älterer Menschen auf globaler Ebene.

ilc_logo

Die International Longevity Centre Global Alliance (ILC Global Alliance) ist ein internationales Konsortium von Mitgliedsorganisationen. Deren Mission ist Gesellschaften dabei zu unterstützen positiv und produktiv auf Langlebigkeit und eine alternde Bevölkerung zu reagieren, üblicherweise mit Berücksichtigung eines Lebensverlaufsansatzes, der die Produktivität älterer Menschen hervorhebt und deren Beitrag zu Familie sowie Gesellschaft als Ganzes. Die Mitgliedsorganisationen führen diesen Auftrag aus durch Entwicklung von Ideen, Forschung und dem Schaffen von Foren für Diskussion und Aktion, in welchen ältere Menschen die Rolle als Kern-Stakeholder einnehmen.

tittan_logo

Das TITTAN Projekt zielt auf die Bewältigung von Herausforderungen des Alterns durch Verbesserung der Qualität und Vorstellung europäischer, regionaler Gesundheitssysteme in Bezug auf gesundes und aktives Altern.

who_logo

Um zu gewährleisten, dass  Menschen nicht nur ein längeres sondern auch gesünderes Leben führen, entwickelte die World Health Assembly eine globale Strategie und einen Aktionsplan hinsichtlich Altern und Gesundheit. Diese Strategie fokussiert sich auf fünf strategische Ziele, um einen Rahmen für ein Gesundes Altern für alle Menschen zu schaffen:  1. Verpflichtende Maßnahmen 2. Altersfreundliche Umgebungen 3. Gesundheitssysteme, die den Bedürfnissen älterer Menschen begegnen 4. Langzeitpflegesysteme sowie 5. Daten und Forschungsergebnisse.

Wissenschaftliche Netzwerke und Gesellschaften
ConventOfDemographicChange_logo

Der Covenant on Demographic Change versammelt europäische Behörden lokaler, regionaler und nationaler Ebene sowie andere relevante Stakeholder, die sich dazu verpflichtet haben Umgebungen zu schaffen, die aktives und gesundes Altern unterstützen, unabhängiges Wohnen und das Wohlbefinden älterer Menschen fördern sowie eine Gesellschaft für alle Altersgruppen gestalten.

EuHMS_logo

Die European Geriatric Medicine Society (EuGMS) ist eine zusammenarbeitende und koordinierende Organisation nationaler, geriatrischer medizinischer Verbände in Europa. Deren Kernziel ist, geriatische Medizin in allen europäischen Ländern als eine anerkannte unabhängige medizinische Fachrichtung zu fördern und damit zur Unterstützung älterer Menschen, die von altersbezogenen Krankheiten betroffen sind, beizutragen. EuGMS unterstützt die Verfügbarkeit und den Zugang zu entsprechenden Diensten. Sie fördert Bildung, andauernde professionelle Entwicklung sowie einen evidenzbasierten Konsens hinsichtlich effektivster Präventions- und Behandlungsstrategien für ältere Menschen in Europa.

EIPonAHA_logo

Die European Innovation Partnership on Active and Healthy Ageing (EIP on AHA) ist eine Initiative der Europäischen Kommission zur Förderung von Innovation und digitaler Transformation im Bereich des Aktiven und Gesunden Alterns. Das Konzept ist eine Partnerschaft, die untertützen kann, EU Forschung und Innovation zu stärken. Als solche bringt sie alle relevanten Akteur*innen unterschiedlicher politischer Bereiche auf EU-Ebene, nationaler sowie regionaler Ebene zusammen, um bestimmten sozialen Herausforderungen zu begegnen, und involviert damit alle Ebenen von Innovationsketten. Die Initiative bietet außerdem einige limitierte Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten und schreibt immer wieder Einreichungen für bestimmte Initiativen aus

ENAS_logo

Das European Network in Aging Studies (ENAS) wurde zuerst 2010 im Rahmen des Projekts "Live to be a Hundred: The Cultural Fascination with Longevity," gegründet, gefördert durch die Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (NWO) im Programm Internationalization in the Humanities. Als das NWO-geförderte Projekt 2013 endete, wurde ENAS als formeller internationaler Verein mit Sitz in Graz wiederbelebt.

IAGG_logo

Die Mission der International Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics ist das höchste Erfolgslevel in gerontologischer Forschung und Training weltweit voranzutreiben sowie mit anderen internationalen, zwischenstaatlichen und nicht-staatlichen Organisationen hinsichtlich der Förderung gerontologischer Interessen global und im Namen von Mitgliedsverbänden zusammenzuarbeiten. Die Vereinigung verfolgt diese Aktivitäten durch Verbesserung der Lebensqualität und des Wohlbefindens aller Menschen mit Berücksichtigung, dass diese Altern individuell sowie auf sozialer Ebene erleben.

AgeingInEurope_logo

Das “Ageing in Europe” Forschungsnetzwerk zielt auf die Förderung internationaler Kontakte und Zusammenarbeit zwischen Forscher*innen in den Bereichen Altern, denen es Information zur Verfügung stellt. Das Netzwerk organisiert Konferenzen und Workshops, gibt einen Newsletter heraus und wartet eine E-Mail-Liste. Das “Ageing in Europe” Forschungsnetzwerk ist Teil der European Sociological Association (ESA), steht aber Mitgliedern aller wissenschaftlicher Disziplinen offen.

https://agingandsociety.com/about

Das 2011 gegründete Aging & Social Change Research Network bildet ein Forum zur Diskussion von Herausforderungen und Chancen für eine weltweit rapide wachsende Bevölkerungsgruppe.   

GlobalAgeingNet_logo

Das Global Ageing Network hat sich dazu verpflichtet einen Dialog zwischen anwendungsorientierten Forscher*innen und Anbieter*innen zu fördern, um  eine faktenbasierte Grundlage für die Praxis zu schaffen. Mittels individueller Forschungsprojekte und periodischer nationenübergreifender Foren untersuchen diese den Forschungsbedarf von Anbieter*innen sowie die Möglichkeiten Forschung in Praxis zu übersetzen. Interessensschwerpunkte sind Langzeitpflegepersonal, Technologie, kultureller Wandel sowie Wohnungen mit Betreuungsmöglichkeiten.

TITTAN_logo

Das TITTAN Projekt zielt auf die Bewältigung von Herausforderungen des Alterns durch Verbesserung der Qualität und Vorstellung europäischer, regionaler Gesundheitssysteme in Bezug auf gesundes und aktives Altern.

AFE_logo

Das übergeordnete Ziel von AFE-INNOVNET ist eine EU-weite Gemeinschaft lokaler und regionaler Authoritäten sowie anderer relevanter Stakeholder in der EU einzurichten, die gemeinsam smarte und innovative, evidenzbasierte Lösungen entwickeln, um aktives und gesundes Altern zu unterstützen und altersfreundliche Umgebungen in der EU zu schaffen.

UEMS_logo

UEMS ist eine repräsentative Organisation der National Associations of Medical Specialists in der EU und ihren Mitgliedsstaaten. UEMS repräsentiert über 1.6 Millionen Mediziner*innen unterschiedlichster Fachbereiche. Sie verfügt auch über Verbindungen und Beziehungen mit europäischen Institutionen (Kommission und Parlament), mit anderen unabhängigen europäischen, medizinischen Einrichtungen sowie europäischen medizischen / wissenschaftlichen Vereinen.