## 2017 ENAS Awards for Best PhD Thesis and Best MA Thesis in the field of Aging Studies

ENAS aims to promote research in the field of interdisciplinary Aging Studies. Toward this end, it is now announcing a competition for two awards, one for best PhD thesis and one for best MA thesis in Aging Studies. Each award carries a cash prize of 200 EUR, ENAS membership for two years as well as a waiver of the 2017 conference fee.

We invite candidates to submit their work that must have been completed in 2014, 2015, or 2016. Submitted work does not yet need to be in print. Work submitted in any language other than English needs to contain a 3-5-page summary in English. Candidates are free to add evidence (e.g., letters of recommendation and evaluation reports) that corroborates the excellence of their research. This is not obligatory, however. Contestants who would like to have their work considered will need to join the association (please visit <a href="http://www.agingstudies.eu/page/Membership">http://www.agingstudies.eu/page/Membership</a>).

To submit work to be considered for the 2017 ENAS Awards for Best PhD or MA Thesis, please send your thesis as a Word or PDF file as well as an abstract of one page to Racheel Wennek (r.wennek@maastrichtuniversity.nl) and mention explicitly which award you are submitting to.

The jury for the 2017 ENAS PhD Award consists of Aagje Swinnen (chair, Maastricht and Utrecht), Ricca Edmondson (Galway), Rüdiger Kunow (Potsdam), Ros Jennings (Gloucestershire), Emma Dominguez-Rué (Lleida), and Karin Lövgren (Gävle). The jury of the 2017 ENAS MA Award consists of Dagmar Gramshammer-Hohl (chair, Graz), Marija Geiger Zeman (Zagreb), and Anita Wohlmann (Mainz).

The deadline for submissions is February 28, 2017. The winners of both awards will be announced at the joint ENAS & NANAS AgingGraz2017 Conference.

We look forward to seeing you all in Graz! Ulla Kriebernegg